

28<sup>th</sup> January 2017

## **General Body Meeting 2017-18**

The general body meeting of Rajasthan Economic Association was held on 28<sup>th</sup> January 2017 at seminar hall, Saraswati Bhawan, University of Kota, Kota. The following life members were present in the meeting-

- 1. Dr MR Singariya
- 2. Dr Santosh Rajpurohit
- 3. Dr VK Ari
- 4. Dr RS Jagarwal
- 5. Mr Ram Gopal Sepat
- 6. Dr GL Meena
- 7. Dr Rameshwar Jat
- 8. Mr Yogesh Baladia
- 9. Dr SK Kulshrestha
- 10. Dr Ram Narain Meena
- 11. Mr Anil Nagar
- 12. Mr Ashish Asopa
- 13. Mr Ratiram Jatav
- 14. Mr Hardan Ram
- 15. Dr Vikas Yadav
- 16. Mr KR Choudhary
- 17. Dr Ummed Singh
- 18. Ms Boola Choudhary
- 19. Dr Jai Singh Rathore
- 20. Mr Yashwardhan Singh
- 21. Mr Dharam Singh Meena
- 22. Dr Satish Chandra Agarwal
- 23. Smt. Kavita Makwana

The agenda of the meeting was to elect the new executive for the session 2017-18 and to approve the minutes of last executive meeting of the session 2016-17 held on  $28^{th}$  January 2017.

The general body unanimously approved the following points of the last executive meeting held on 28<sup>th</sup> January 2017:

1. The association will be entering into the Golden Jubilee celebration from 2017 onwards as it is going to complete its  $50^{th}$  year of establishment on  $9^{th}$  May 2018. The new executive is expected to embark upon new activities for the session 2017-18 in order to mark the golden jubilee of the association.

2. The Rajasthan Economic Journal (REJ) will be linked with REA executive from 2017-18 onwards in order to have better coordination and to bring out bi-annual publications. The new executive will be given the responsibility to appoint the Chief Editor and the Editorial board for REJ from 2017-18 onwards every year. Also, Secretary REA will be a



member of Editorial Board. Henceforth, Dr SC Sharma will not continue as the Chief Editor of the journal. The general body also thanked Dr SC Sharma for his painstaking effort and dedication for the revival of REJ in last four years.

3. The outgoing Chief Editor of REJ Dr S.C. Sharma was informed to submit the audit report of the bank account of the journal and to transfer all the relevant documents.

4. The general body also approved the merger of REJ bank account with REA bank account so that REA takes care of the publication expenditure if REJ is not able to garner sufficient resources for publication.

5. Association will put more effort in order to increase the individual correspondence with life members.

The new executive committee was elected in the elections held during the general body meeting. Dr Santosh Rajpurohit was the chief electoral officer. The new executive committee for the session 2017-18 is as follows-

1. President	-	Dr Rameshwar Jat
2. Vice President	-	Dr Ram Narain Meena
3. Vice President		Mr Kishna Ram Choudhary
3. General Secretary cum Treasurer	-	Mr Yashwardhan Singh
4. Joint Secretary	-	Dr G.L. Meena
5. Joint Secretary	_	Mr Anil Nagar
6. Executive Members	-	Dr V.K. Ari, Dr S.K. Kulshrestha, Dr Ajit Singh, Mr Yogesh Baladia, and Ms Boola Choudhary
7. Co-opted Members	_	Dr Neha Paliwal, Mr Ashish Asopa and Dr R.S. Jagarwal

Place: Kota 28/01/2017

**Dr. Santosh Rajpurohit** Chief Electoral Officer

Secretary